Student Association re-elects officers and new president for 2019-2020

Congratulations to the Oceania University of Medicine Student Association (OUMSA) officers recently elected for the 2019-2020 academic year. Photos and introductions of this year’s officers will be featured in the June OUM News.

“I have some big shoes to fill following the last couple of OUMSA presidents,” says newly elected President Tom Dalton, referring to third-year Leigh Cattin, current OUMSA president, and Class of 2018 graduate, Dr. Nick Lichtenberg-McGill, 2017-2018 president. “I hope that with this new and dynamic executive team and input from the student body, we can continue implementing new initiatives to support the journey of all students and maintain OUM’s high standards.”

The 2019-2020 OUMSA Officers are

President: Tom Dalton, third-year from Australia

Vice President: Marcus See, third-year from Australia (returning from 2018-19)

Secretary: Emma Broughton, third-year from Australia (returning from 2018-19)

Treasurer: Paul Lam, fourth-year from Australia (returning from 2018-19)

The Sergeant-at-Arms position remains unfilled. Officers will be meeting to determine how to handle this open position, which could involve holding a special election. Stay tuned.